Vegetarian & Vegan
To ensure that wines are clear and bright and less likely to go hazy after bottling, some wines undergo a 'fining' process using animal products such as gelatine, isinglass, chitosan, casein, egg albumen and bull's blood. Theoretically, none of the fining agent remains in the final wine. Casein (derived from milk protein) and albumen (from egg white) would be acceptable for vegetarians, but not for vegans. As an alternative to animal products, Bentonite (a clay mineral) can be used to clarify the wine. Some winemakers make it clear on their label that no fining agents have been used by declaring their wine 'unfiltered'.
Please use the filters under 'Bottle Features' on the left hand side if you would like to differentiate between vegan and vegetarian wines.
Product Code: QW03411First impression on the nose is almonds with a floral edge. This develops into rich, spicy fruit with hints of roses and lychees in the mouth but with a good, fresh feel on the finish. Casablanca's cool climate is perfect for Gewurztraminer. More »Casablanca ValleyGewürztraminerWhite - Dry & aromatic13.5%Shredded duck wraps with steamed leek and ginger
Product Code: QW01411From the cool Casablanca Valley, the quality of fruit sourced by Alvaro Espinoza is outstanding, with a mineral streak supporting ripe, tropical flavours. The purity shines through, producing a beautiful balance in this organic wine. More »Casablanca ValleyChardonnayWhite - Dry & oaked14.5%A layered mushroom filo parcel, with broccoli and a cranberry jus